Salon Gaboa

10 reviews
28 Roytec Rd., Unit 8, Woodbridge, Ontario, L4L 8E4, Canada
905-856-9442
Write A Review
By Vanessa PL

5 a month ago
My first visit to Salon Gaboa was a complete success. I had the privilege to have Sandro as my hair dresser and I could not have been more happier with the outcome. He has outstanding skills and knows exactly what he is doing; you tell him what your vision of you want your hair to be like and he does it exactly how you want it. He exceeded my expectations and made me feel so comfortable. From the moment you walk in - the people at the front desk make you feel welcome, throughout the stay all the staff allow you to feel comfortable and even up to when you leave. Sandro is definitely a hairdresser I would recommended to everyone and I would most definitely tell everyone to go to Salon Gaboa.
By Salon Gaboa

5 2 months ago
You wouldn't believe how wonderful this client of Anita's that went from longer hair and took it shorter. The transformation Anita was able to achieve was something special altogether....
By Helen Tran

5 2 months ago
Cannot say enough good things about this salon! Love the atmosphere, the warm welcome every time and best of all, my stylist Stella! She’s so patient and listens every time as I describe the style I’d like to try- always offering her own opinions and expertise! Loved every haircut that I’ve had from her!
By Salon Gaboa

5 2 months ago
From Liana on Google.... I've been Lucky's customer for over 15 years. I appreciate the professionalism of his work and special care he takes with my specific hair styling preferences. I have short hair and it is very difficult to find someone who can give me what I want. His expertise are greatly appreciated and I wouldn't trust anyone else with my hair care. Not only is he patient and kind with a great sense of humour, but I believe Lucky has always been a true artist. I have recommended him to all my friends.
By Ngoc Lam

5 2 months ago
I came in to have my hair done for my best friend's wedding and there was an general idea of what I kind of wanted for my hair. Gray-ish was my goal and thankfully for our consultation because Rob talked me through the process and also even his own suggestions as to what would work/not work in terms of bleaching my black hair and unknown to whether or not it would lift well, I ended up leaving it up to him to do what he would think looks good for me. I'm suuuuuper happy with the colour/cut and haven't stopped getting compliments for my hair and the bride completely adores it too! The rest of the staff were super friendly, my friend and I had a few people popping in and out to help us too. Thanks Rob! I'll definitely be back soon after the wedding for another crazy idea I have in mind haha :) Also thanks to Stella and Luisa for being super helpful! Hopefully I'll take some nice pics soon to show it off soon
By Jozi Mujica Via Google

5 3 months ago
I have been going to Salon Gaboa for years and would never go to anyone else! I have been to other salons and nothing compares. Sandro is the only one I will ever let touch my hair. He does an amazing job for a great price! Sandro thank you again for making me look like a million bucks. See you soon!
By Melissa Caiazzo Via Google

5 4 months ago
The staff are very welcoming and friendly! I always have pleasant experiences at Salon Gaboa. Every stylist is passionate about hair and extremely talented and knowledgeable. Not only do I always look forward to getting my hair done from them but I always leave feeling confident and satisfied with my hair. Sandro is my go to for everything and he always takes the time to listen to what I want and makes sure that I'm 100% happy with everything. I always get complements on my hair. Makeup and Aesthetics services are amazing as well!
By paolo saccoccia Via Google

5 4 months ago
Probably the most friendly and professional team I have had the pleasure to work with. All the stylists are by far the best at what they do and take pride in there work. I just read a stupid review from NAO MARIA who has no clue. I'm pretty sure she is just disgruntled and angry at herself for growing her hair that long. Salon Gaboa has my vote. Thank you everyone for all your hard work.
By Maria Via Google

1 4 months ago
My hair cut was an insult. It took 7 years to grow my hair down to my waist and I told that to Sandro. He went out of his way to make me feel comfortable by telling me he was an educator, that he had just won an award in LA, that he was a colour specialist, and even showed me photos of what he had done on models previously, etc. I went in for a 3cm trim and light layers. He cut all of the thickness of my hair to my chest and made it so choppy my family referred to it as a Christmas tree. He left a few strings of long hair down to my waist. I looked ridiculous, it seemed as though I clipped in just 2 pieces of extensions. It was the worst haircut I have ever had in my entire life, and I had no idea something like this was actually possible. A joke. It looked like a 6 year old has botched my hair. My entire family was shocked. On top of that, I told Sandro to please make sure my roots would not come out red. He assured me that this was impossible to happen with him. Well, some parts turned out red, and he saw that, and didn't even offer to fix it while I was there. I felt humiliated. I had to immediately go to another salon, they had to cut all of my hair to my chest in order for it to look normal. They were shocked at the horrible hair cut too. They even asked me if Sandro was drunk, they had never seen something like it. If you can believe it, he even asked me about previous bad experiences I've had at salons, and told me it would not happen with him. I lost 30cm of my hair, I am stunned. My long hair was everything to me. What a cheap place charging big money. Now I have to wait 3 years in order for it to be the way it was. I just can't believe this. I never write reviews, but in this case it had to be done.
By Samra H Via Google

5 8 months ago
Today I went for the first time to Salon Gaboa for a haircut and balayage highlights. I had an exceptional experience from start to finish. I went with my sister and even though she did not get any services from the salon, we were both offered and served a delicious complimentary cappuccino by lovely Luisa while waiting about 15 minutes for my hair appointment. The staff were incredibly polite, friendly and pleasant to deal with. Frank was very professional and courteous and helped me go through different options for my haircut and color style. There was no pushiness or rushing through anything the entire time. He was very focused and precise with his cutting and gave me a fabulous final look, while checking with me along the way to make sure I was okay with everything he was doing. Daniel coloured my hair and he made sure he gave me the right look by going over a few pictures and choosing the right shades from a sample kit. It just made me feel comfortable being consulted constantly before anything was done. I was very happy with the final results and just thoroughly impressed with the genuine care and collaboration between all staff at the salon. Everyone seemed willing to lend a hand to each other without frowning despite being very busy themselves. Luisa came in to help Daniel with my hair dye and Francesca helped to blow dry my hair. I have been to multiple salons over the years but never quite felt any reason to stick to a place but I definitely would like to make Salon Gaboa my "go-to" salon. I hope my next experience is as good if not better than my first experience. Thank you!